Blue Key awards scholarships to two agricultural economics students


The Kansas State University chapter of Blue Key, a senior honors society, recognized students for excellence in leadership, scholarship, and service. Two agricultural economics students displayed this great potential in their university and community contributions.

Jeffery Hadachek, sophomore in agricultural economics, received the Robert Lewis Sophomore Leadership Award. Hadachek was one of three students to receive an award for outstanding leadership. Winners of this award display great potential for future leadership roles and service to the university.

Youwei Yang

Youwei Yang

Youwei Yang, senior in agricultural economics, received the Chester E. Peters Student Development Award. The winners of the Chester E Peters scholarship have demonstrated high quality of leadership, service and moral integrity, as well as encouraged and supported fellow students at the university.

K-State’s chapter awards more than $20,000 in scholarships each year to honor student excellence in service, scholarship and leadership.

Read more about the Blue Key scholarships winners.

Article by Darrah Tinkler, Kansas State University


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: